Skip to navigation

Isle of Wight Rural Awards

Logo of the CLAThe CLA and the Royal Isle of Wight Agricultural Society have announced the return of their prestigious awards celebrating rural work and life on the Island

The awards were first launched in 2018 and will this year honour those who go the extra mile to support the rural economy, from food and drink producers to tourism businesses.

Congratulations to the 2023 winners of the Isle of Wight Rural Awards:

Rural Business of the Year - A.E. Brown (Farms) Ltd

Rural Young Person of the Year
Winner – Scott Powell
Finalists – Sian Grove, Ryan Whitewood, Tallulah Shepherdly

Wight Marque Food Business of the Year
Winner – A.E Brown/Harvey Browns
Finalists – IW Meat Co, Godshill Orchards, IW Ice Cream Company

Rural Tourism Business of the Year
Winner – A & C Hodgson
Finalists – IOW Donkey Sanctuary, Godshill Orchards, Nettlecombe Farm

Small Countryside Business of the Year
Winner – The Island Jam Company
Finalists – The Best Dressed Crab, Warren Boats

Countryside Business of the Year
Winner – Isle of Wight Grain
Finalists – Wight Vets, Nettlecombe Farm, Calbourne Classics, A & C Hodgson, IOW Donkey Sanctuary

In addition, the prestige’s Lifetime Achievement Award was won by Dickie and Judi Griffin

These awards recognise those individuals and businesses who represent the very best of rural achievement on the Isle of Wight.


The Rural Development Programme for England (RDPE) is funded by Defra and the EU.
The European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development: Europe investing in rural areas.